Menu

Academic Support and Achievement Center Directory

Dean, Director, and Managers

Name Title Office Location Email Phone
Romelia Salinas Dean, Library & Learning Resources 6-227 rsalinas12@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5607
Kristina Alvarado-Grassmann  Director, Academic Support & Achievement Center 6-115 kalvarado31@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5669 
John Cardenas Manager, Tutorial Services (ASAC Tutoring) 6-116 jcardenas@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5697


Learning Assistance Professors

Name Title Office Location Email Phone
Dianne Rowley Dept. Chair, LAC
Professor, Reading
6-103  drowley@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6223
Sun Ezzell Professor, Writing 6-118 sezzell@mtsac.edu (909) 274 - 6334


Learning Assistance Lab Instructors (LALI's) 

Name Classes Taught and Areas of Expertise Office Hours Email Phone
Caryn Mason Math, Chemistry, and Biology 6-121C  cmason5@mtsac.edu (909) 274-6309
Kathleen High Study Skills, student success, learning strategies, student barriers to success,
adult (over 25) students, online learning, using technology – especially MS Word
6-121C khigh@mtsac.edu (909) 274-6309
Kathy Stevens English, Humanities, History, Business Law and Business Communications,
beginning levels of math, child development, AMLA and ESL.
6-121C kstevens@mtsac.edu (909) 274-6309
Kristine Hartouni Reading, critical thinking, study strategies, and online learning 6-121C khartouni@mtsac.edu  (909) 274-6309


Learning Assistance Adjunct Professors

You may contact adjunct professors by emailing them directly or by calling the LAC adjunct office at (909) 274-4300.


ASAC Classified Staff

Name Title Office Location Email Phone
David Cortez Administrative Specialist II 6-101 dcortez@mtsac.edu  (909) 274-5670
Frederick Byaleero Learning Lab Assistant 6-121B fbyaleero@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4303
Gizelle Ponzillo Supplemental Instructions Programs Coordinator 6-106 gponzillo@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4572
Jacqueline Caldera Project/Program Specialist 6-107 jcaldera4@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4343
John Hasenbein Tutorial Services Assistant I 6-101 jhasenbein@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4300
Kathleen Stevens Tutorial Services Assistant II 6-101 kstevens@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4300
Lester Lawenko Tutorial Services Specialist 6-104 llawenko@mtsac.edu (909) 274-6612
Marchelle Nairne-Proulx Administrative Specialist II 6-101 mnairne-proulx@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5231
Nancy Campos Testing Lab Assistant 6-101  ncampos12@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4300
Peter Beshay Tutorial Services Project Program Coordinator 6-105 pbeshay@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4366
Rafael Delgado Tutorial Services Specialist 6-111 rdelgado@mtsac.edu (909) 274-5286
Richard Afdahl Learning Lab Assistant 6-101 rafdahl1@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4300
Robin Cash Learning Lab Coordinator 6-121A rcash2@mtsac.edu (909) 274-6601
Traci Wittenberg Tutorial Services Assistant I 6-101 twittenberg@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4300
Usha Rao Tutorial Services Assistant I 6-101 urao@mtsac.edu (909) 274-4300
Vanessa Ulloa Project Program Specialist 6-107  vulloa3@mtsac.edu (909) 274-6320