Mt. SAC Important Message

Beginning Summer Intersession, Covid-19 vaccinations are encouraged, but not required. Learn more about our safety guidelines at www.mtsac.edu/covid19

Menu

Title IX Contacts

  • Sokha Song, Ed.D
    Vice President, Human Resources 

    Building 4 | (909) 274-4225
    sokha.song@mtsac.edu

     

  • Tika Davé-Harris
    Associate Vice President Human Resources & Title IX Coordinator

    Building 4 | (909) 274-5885
    tika.daveharris@mtsac.edu

     

  • Ryan Wilson
    Director, EEO, Title IX, & Leaves
    Administration

    Building 4 | (909) 274-5249
    ryan.wilson@mtsac.edu


     

  • Tyler Gutierrez
    Project/Program Coordinator (Title IX/EEO)

    Building 4 | (909) 274-4959
    tgutierrez35@mtsac.edu


Sexual Misconduct Response Team

SMaRT is Mt. SAC’s Title IX and Clery Act coordinating group consisting of:

Name Title Building Phone Email
Tika-Davé Harris (Co-Chair) Associate Vice President, Human Resources & Title IX Coordinator 4 (909) 274-4225 tika.daveharris@mtsac.edu
Koji Uesugi (Co-Chair) Dean, Student Services 9C (909) 274-4505 kuesugi@mtsac.edu 
Alejandra Gonzalez Asst. Director, Student Life 9C (909) 274-5786 agonzalez879@mtsac.edu
Joseph "Joe" Jennum Dean, Kinesiology, Athletics, Dance 45 (909) 274-4630 jjennum@mtsac.edu
Tamara Knott-Silva Assoc. Dean, Kinesiology, Athletics, Dance 45 (909) 274-4355 tknottsilva@mtsac.edu
Andrea Sims Director, Student Life 9C (909) 274-4525 asims16@mtsac.edu
Ana Silvia Turcios Counselor, Faculty 9B (909) 274-5210 asturcios@mtsac.edu
Ryan Wilson Director, EEO, Title IX, & Leave Administration 4 (909) 274-5249 ryan.wilson@mtsac.edu
Tyler Gutierrez Coordinator, Project/Programs (Title IX/EEO) 4 (909) 274-4959 tgutierrez35@mtsac.edu
Seth Meyers Interim Director, Health Services 67B (909) 274-4400 smeyers4@mtsac.edu
Mike Williams Chief, Public Safety 23 (909) 274-4555 mike.williams@mtsac.edu

 

Title IX Personnel Training Materials

The Title IX Coordinator ensures that those with a in the informal and formal processes outlined Mt. SAC’s policies and procedures for addressing sexual harassment receive appropriate training in accordance with legal requirements and best practices. The purpose of this training is to ensure a fair process and protections for all parties, and to promote accountability.

As required by Title IX, Mt. SAC’s Title IX Coordinator, investigators, decision-makers/hearing officers, and any person who facilitates an informal resolution process receive training on a variety of topics. The following reflects training provided to relevant Title IX personnel.  

ATIXA’s training materials are available for review at: https://atixa.org/2020-regulations-requirement-posting-of-training-materials/

Other trainings: